DGDW 2005

Keynote Speaker
The keynote speaker for the 2005 conference was Dr. Muhammad Yunus, Founder and Managing Director of Grameen Bank in Bangladesh and a pioneer in the practice of microcredit lending. Grameen Bank received formal recognition as a private independent bank in 1983 and, in 2005, had dispersed close to $5 billion in loans to four million borrowers, 96% of them women. Dr. Yunus recently won the Nobel Peace Prize for his efforts to help eradicate poverty through microfinance.


  • Boston Consulting Group
  • Entrepreneurs Fund BV
  • Anselmo Rubiralta Center for Globalization & strategy (IESE)
  • Charity Bank
  • Citigroup


  • Javier Areitio Toledo, Director Corporate Affairs – Philip Morris Spain
  • Carlos Bendito, Managing Director Spain – Innovest
  • Mark Campanale, Head of SRI Business Development – Henderson Global Investors
  • Stéphanie Capdeville, Marketing Manager – Sustainable Asset Management Group
  • Richard Corriette, Independent CSR Consultant
  • Patrick Dunne, Group Communications Director- 3i Group plc
  • Miguel Fluxa Orti, Director of Business Development – Camper
  • Dr. Steve Garnett, Senior Vice President and General Manager, EMEA – Salesforce.com
  • Malcolm Hayday, Founder and Chairman – Charity Bank
  • Dorota Komornicka, President – Snow Mountain Community Fund; Ashoka Fellow
  • Dr. Brij Kothari, Founder – PlanetRead and BookBox; Ashoka Fellow
  • Satu Kreula, Professional Coach
  • Monique Maddy, Founder – African Communications Group
  • Iván Marten, Senior Vice President & Director – The Boston Consulting Group
  • Vincenc Marti, Group Marketing Director – CIRSA
  • Liz Maw, Executive Director – Net Impact
  • Dr. Raul Perea-Henze, Senior Director, Science and Medical Advisory – Pfizer
  • Elena Pérez Ferraro, Human Resources and Legal Affairs Director – Diageo United Distillers & Vintners Espana, S.A.
  • Andrea Pinna, Senior Resources Management Specialist – World Bank
  • Fabio Rosa, Executive Director – IDEAAS, Ashoka Fellow
  • Jorge Rubio Nava – Citigroup Microfinance Group
  • Jason Scott, Director – Generation Investment Management
  • Solitaire Townsend, Managing Director – Futerra Sustainability Communications Ltd.
  • Francesco Vanni d’Archirafi, CEO, Global Transaction Services – Citigroup
  • Rafael Vilasanjuán, Director General, Spain – Médicos Sin Fronteras
  • Peter White, Associate Director – Procter & Gamble
  • Maria Zapata, International Operations Director, Europe – Ashoka